House Flow


This class is taught by:

Jean Fitzpatrick

FAVORITE QUOTE: “Our deepest fear is no that we are inadequate, our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that frightens us.” - Marianne Williamson
 
"Authenticity is the daily practice of letting go of who we think we're supposed to be and embracing who we are." - Brene Brown

FUN FACT:  "I took voice lessons for years and still rarely sing in front of others - I secretly fantasize about getting pulled on stage during a concert to sing lol!"

At one point in my life I was a professional organizer coaching people to clear clutter from their lives - now I do that through yoga!" ☺

UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE: "Laying down on the cliffs of Moher in Ireland...truly amazing!"

DEEPEST GOAL: "To be a true and amazing example, an inspiration to my children and others and to make a difference in this life...to create a ripple effect."

FAVORITE TEACHING METHOD: "I love bringing spiritual readings, quotes, experiences into my asana teaching. I am inspired and fulfilled by others who do this for me. It always feels like a gift and I want to pass this gift along to my students."

Jim Browning

FUN FACT: "I used to be lawyer, but now I'm a professor in one of New Jersey's top colleges with my PhD in Geology."

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOUR STYLE OF YOGA AND TEACHING BACKGROUND: "It's been said that my grounded teaching style is 'rock' solid :D. I received my teacher certification from Hot Yoga Revolution in 2014 and prefer a hot power vinyasa yoga practice."

Gwendolyn D'Amico

FAVORITE QUOTE: "Do what you can, with what you have, where you are." - Theodore Roosevelt.

FUN FACT: "I love amusement parks and I've ridden almost every roller coaster east of Texas. We've visited 27 amusement parks in the last 8 years."

YOGA STYLE AND BACKGROUND: "I earned my 200-hour yoga teacher certification from the Pranotthan Yoga School and studied under Devarshi Steven Hartman and Jovinna Chan, among other fantastic teachers at the Omega Institute in Rhinebeck, NY. Through this training I found my passion for helping others awaken their awareness of their basic life force, their breath, and guiding gentle, mindful yoga to individuals in a non-intimidating atmosphere.
A solid Power Vinyasa Yoga practice that is designed to build strength, flexibility, balance, endurance, and stamina. This energetic and powerful style of yoga will flow you from pose to pose while connecting your breathing with your movements. This class will zone you in on your practice, exercising both your mind and body. If you’re ready for a vitality boosting workout that gently winds down into relaxation… Then you can add House Flow to your regularly prescribed dosage for mental and physical happiness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Jean Fitzpatrick
  • Wed Oct 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Jim Browning
  • Thu Oct 26 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Mary Connolly
  • Fri Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Sat Oct 28 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Christine Baptista
  • Sun Oct 29 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Faye Bowie
  • Mon Oct 30 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Laura Beth Brown
  • Tue Oct 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Jean Fitzpatrick
  • Wed Nov 01 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Jim Browning
  • Thu Nov 02 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Mary Connolly
  • Fri Nov 03 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Sat Nov 04 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Christine Baptista
  • Sun Nov 05 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Faye Bowie
  • Mon Nov 06 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Laura Beth Brown
  • Tue Nov 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Jean Fitzpatrick
  • Wed Nov 08 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Jim Browning
  • Thu Nov 09 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Mary Connolly
  • Fri Nov 10 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Sat Nov 11 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Christine Baptista
  • Sun Nov 12 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Faye Bowie