Little Yoganites


This class is taught by:

Gwendolyn D'Amico

FAVORITE QUOTE: "Do what you can, with what you have, where you are." - Theodore Roosevelt.

FUN FACT: "I love amusement parks and I've ridden almost every roller coaster east of Texas. We've visited 27 amusement parks in the last 8 years."

YOGA STYLE AND BACKGROUND: "I earned my 200-hour yoga teacher certification from the Pranotthan Yoga School and studied under Devarshi Steven Hartman and Jovinna Chan, among other fantastic teachers at the Omega Institute in Rhinebeck, NY. Through this training I found my passion for helping others awaken their awareness of their basic life force, their breath, and guiding gentle, mindful yoga to individuals in a non-intimidating atmosphere.
Teaching and enjoying all the benefits of yoga to kids ages 5-9! Little Yoganites is designed to help kids build confidence, social skills, relaxation, mindfulness, and an avenue for helping this age group discover how they can begin to integrate their minds and bodies through yoga. They'll experience yoga in a way suited for their age that is fun, engaging, and beneficial to their well-being.
 
Classes are 1 hour long and are immersed in yoga concepts through energetic play, social interaction, and winding down to relaxation for the busy body and mind. When our little ones are stressed out or in flux, they'll learn yoga techniques that they can apply everyday while learning mindfulness and coping skills. They can take this practice with them for life.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Nov 01 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Nov 08 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Nov 15 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Nov 22 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Nov 29 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Dec 06 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Dec 13 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Dec 20 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Dec 27 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Jan 03 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Jan 10 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Jan 17 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Jan 24 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Jan 31 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Feb 07 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Feb 14 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico
  • Wed Feb 21 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm with Gwendolyn D'Amico